Site Home> Library Directory

Library Directory

General Contacts

Directors’ Office
(main level)
401-865-2244
Circulation Desk
(main level)
401-865-1993
Digital Projects & Metadata
(main level)
401-865-1517
Archives & Special Collections
(lower level)
401-865-2578 or 401-865-2377
Information Technology Help Desk
(lower level)
401-865-4357
Ask A Librarian Inter-Library Loan Text a Librarian: 401-200-3894

Staff Directory A-Z

Name Title Phone E-mail Address
William Anger Research & Education Librarian/PT 401-865-2581 wanger@providence.edu
David Bernardo Research & Education Librarian 401-865-1991 dbernar1@providence.edu
Mark J. Caprio Library Director 401-865-1996 mcaprio1@providence.edu
Peter Chan Access Services Evening Coordinator 401-865-2582 pchan@providence.edu
Michelle Chiles Head of Archives & Special Collections 401-865-2578 mchiles@providence.edu
George Coleman Access Services/Evenings 401-865-1897 gcoleman@providence.edu
Daniel Comerford Head of Technology & Access Services 401-865-1908 dcomerf2@providence.edu
Caroline Cooper Library Technology Specialist 401-865-1915 ccooper4@providence.edu
Sarah Devito Thompson Library Support Specialist 401-865-1992 sdevitot@providence.edu
Judy Dowling Digital Collections Metadata Specialist 401-865-1517 jdowlin2@providence.edu
Sarah Edmonds Associate Library Director 401-865-1622 sedmond1@providence.edu
Joseph Giammarco Collections Services Specialist 401-865-2469 jgiamma1@providence.edu
Jonhenry Grothaus Access Services 401-865-1993 dgrothau@providence.edu
Hilary Gunnels Collections Archivist 401-865-2449 hgunnels@providence.edu
Gilda Hernandez Research & Education Librarian/PT 401-865-2581 ghernan1@providence.edu
Julie Kliever Head of Collections Services 401-865-2241 jkliever@providence.edu
Megan Lessard Media Support and Outreach Coordinator 401-865-1609 mlessar1@providence.edu
M. L. Main Administrative Specialist 401-865-2244 mmain1@providence.edu
Kevin Mattos Resource Sharing Specialist 401-865-1994 kmattos@providence.edu
Stephen Mattos Digital Projects Specialist 401-865-1678 smattos@providence.edu
Peter Rogers Head of Research & Education 401-865-2580 progers2@providence.edu
Jessica Rogers-Cerrato Reference Archivist 401-865-2377 jrogersc@providence.edu
Janice Schuster Electronic Resources & Serials Librarian
Associate Professor
401-865-2631 janice.schuster@providence.edu
Rebecca Shapiro Access Services 401-865-1993 Rshapir1@providence.edu
Ray Stein Collections Services Coordinator 401-865-2795 rstein2@providence.edu
Andria Tieman Michney Research & Education Instruction Coordinator 401-865-1252 atieman@providence.edu
Liza Tietjen Head of Digital Projects & Metadata 401-865-1515 elizabeth.tietjen@providence.edu
Heather Williamson Research & Education Digital Resources & Tools Coordinator 401-865-1964 hwillia2@providence.edu